Meet the research team of CLeAR Lab.


Postdoctoral Research Fellows

PhD Candidates

Xie Yaqi

Research Achievement Award 2019

Abdul Fatir Ansari

Dean's Research Excellence Award
Research Achievement Award 2018

Chen Kaiqi

Sreejith Balakrishnan

Research Achievement Award 2021

Tasbolat Taunyazov

Research Achievement Award 2020

Bi Jianxin

The Great Website Maintainer

Zhang Bowen

Eugene Lim

Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Prize 2020

Alvin Heng

Masters Candidates

Shui Song Luar

Patrick Eala

Zhang Heng

Jing Yu Lim

Research Assistants

Tan Yan Rui

Low Jin Siang

Tong Yichen

Yang Haoyi

Wang Jiaming

Undergraduate Researchers

Jiang Yuxin

Wang Ziyun

Zhu Tianqi

Praveen Elango


Dr. Hu Shuyue (Postdoc, joined SUTD as a Postdoctoral Fellow)

Mr. Jeffrey Fong (Mcomp)

Ms. Zhou Aolei (Research Intern)

Mr. Nicholas Teh (BSc, joined University of Oxford as PhD candidate)

Mr. Zhu Changxi (Research Assistant, joined Utrecht University as PhD candidate)

Mr. Andrew Tan (BSc, joined Shopee)

Mr. Ang Yizhe (BSc, joined MMLab@NTU as RA)

Mr. Pakorn Ueareeworakul (BSc, joined Shopee)

Mr. Tay Yu Jia (BSc, joined Facebook)

Dr. Gu Fuqiang (Postdoc, joined Chongqing University as Faculty)

Dr. Li Yong (Postdoc)

Mr. Sng Weicong (Research Assistant, joined NUS as Graduate Tutor / PhD candidate)

Mr. Kok Bing Cai (Research Assistant, joined NUS Dept of Medicine)

Mr. Jethro Kuan (Research Assistant, joined ByteDance)

Dr. Yi Zhengkun (Postdoc, joined the Chinese Academy of Sciences as Faculty)

Dr. Indu Prasad (Postdoc, joined Cambridge University as a Postdoctoral Fellow)

Dr. Young Lee (Postdoc, joined Harvard University as a Postdoctoral Fellow)

Ms. Chua Kayi (BSc)

Ms. Li Xinyu (MComp, joined A*STAR)

Mr. Manas Gupta (MComp, joined A*STAR)

Mr. Pan Shu (MSc., joined Thomson Reuters)

Mr. Chen Xukun (MComp, joined GovTech)

Mr. Valentin Vignal (Mcomp)

Ms. Zoé Berenger (Mcomp)

Mr. Zhou Fan (Mcomp)

Mr. Joshua Lee (BSc, joined Google)

Mr. Yuan Yuchuan (BSc, joined Affirm)

Mr. Yang Zhuohan (BSc, joined Rakuten)

Mr. Ken Oung (BSc)